top of page

Of Updates, schedules and resolutions.

Dear people.


I have resolved to get back on track and be a better blogger.

I know I have slacked off awfully after I left instagram.

Last year was just a bit much.

It all started out so amazing, with me getting into two art shows and feeling that 2020 could possibly be my year.

Then Covid hit and the elections started ramping up and nothing was the same again.


I am an interovert and am home a lot anyway, so the lockdowns didn't really bother me. I took them in stride. The worry over the virus when we had to go out was something else. And the anxiety the elections brought were even worse.


I also decided to shut down my instagram account around the same time. I had planned on doing that for a while and even though real life had changed, I tried to hang on to my plans for my online life.


I started to miss the community I had built on insta. The likeminded exchange with other creatives. The challenge to my photography skills every day, the inspiration.


I still miss that.


I am now over on Twitter as my social media outlet. (@sidewalkpirate if you want to find me.😘) I have started to build a little community there. Still very much in the beginning stages, but it is starting to gain momentum.


I am slowly coming out of my reclusive state. The heavy weight of the last 4 years is starting to lift and I have also begun to make things again.


Now I am in a place where I have my focus and my drive back and can start on rebuilding my blog. It will be a long haul and a lot of work, but it will be worth it.


My goal for right now is 3 blog posts a week. Monday, Wednesday and Friday.

Mondays will mostly be fibre related ramblings. Mending posts, quilt updates etc.

Wednesdays will be tutorials, how to's and crafty bits.

Friday will be more of personal nature posts. Recap of my week, stuff I got going on, Plans to make, goals to accomplish and most likely PLANTS and FOOD as well as random around the house stuff! Lol.


Maybe you find something interesting in my writing, a tip, or two, a chuckle, or a giggle.


I would love to hear from you, if you like something, or try something. Find me on twitter, lets connect! Tell me what you are up to in the comments. I promise I read every single one. ❤


My shop is open, but you can't order through it at the moment (just don't have the funds right now to pay for that) so if you see something you like, please contact me and I will gladly set something up. I am sorry about the inconvenience, but I am working on fixing that issue as fast as I can. I am hoping eventually it will pay for itself. But that is a long way off yet.


Well. That is my news and my plans for the foreseeable future. I hope you will be along for the ride.


And since it is Friday and I said Fridays will be most likely about food and plants, let me show you the Andasonii clippings I have rooting at the moment.

Photo of SEVERAL Monstera Andasonii clippings in a sprouting vase.

I got it last year in April. It was in an 8 inch pot and about 10 inches tall.

Yesterday I cut 3 vines back about 70 inches each. 🤪

It's crazy!

Here is a video after I cut it. I wish I had taken it before. It greew around the window and back down the other side to the floor and even along the floor for a bit.



Now I have all these segments rooting. If anybody wants one. Talk to me lol. I only need two or three for my daughter, who has called dibs lol.


And to top it off, here is a photo of the latest sourdough. "Italian herbs" and cheese. My own recipe. If there is interest, I might share it one of these Fridays.

Fresh baked bread on a wooden board with a bit of white, handembroidered tablecloth showing underneath. The bread has an herb and cheese cryst. It is sourdough and has a beautiful golden brown color as well as a pretty break in the crust.  Some of the herbs are scattered around the wooden board, as they fell off the crust while handling the bread.

Well. This was a whole lot more writing than I thought it would be. If you read all the way to down here, you are a trooper. Leave me a comment with a ladybug emoji! 🐞 Because why not? Lol.


Well. See you Monday, with a mending update. I am working on our favourite backpack currently. It has a hole in the bottom! Oh no!!!

Hope to see you there!


Stay safe, mask up and get vaccinated!


Xo,


B. 🐝




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page