top of page

Hope floats

I went out the other day to harvest a few blackberry vines for basket weaving. Sadly the maintenance people had cut down all my supply lol.


Melon shaped basket in the works, two ends are started and filled with cour fabric as weaver, the middle is still the branch structure, waiting to be woven.

All I could find were a few branches. I did take those with me and instead of a full blown egg basket, I made this variation of a melon basket.


Handwoven basket in front of wood grain siding on top of a wooden crate.
I ended up hating the red fabric, so I took it out.

I only used the branches for the support structure and plain fabric strips for the weavers.

It is so hard to get a good photo of it, darn it...



I love the boat shape and all the fun colours in the basket. I have no clue what I will be using it for, but here it is now lol.


Anyway, as soon as I have come up with a new supply chain, I will make the egg basket I had planned lol.

Now back to edging the tea towels, which was the *original* original plan for this weekend lol

How is your Monday going?


Xo,❤


B.🐝



10 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journling on a budget part 2, mark making tools

I am so sorry. This video has been up on YouTube since Friday and I completely forgot to post it here. I apologise. Alas. Here it is. Artjournalling on a budget, markmaking tools. https://youtu.be/_R

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page