top of page

House slipper socks



I saw these cute daisy socks on pintreat a while ago and really wanted some, but at $19 a pop, that was a no thanks. (Don't get me wrong, if they were handmade by someone, I would pay that and more, but not for factory socks.)


Factory made socks in grey yarn with white toes and cuffs and a crochet daisy on the top.

I wanted mine to be easy care, read washer and dryer safe and stand up to abuse from the cats.

As luck would have it, I found the perfect grey yarn at the thrift store and remembered these socks. So I bought it. Sadly I forgot to get some white yarn as well. So mine are not quite as cute as the pintrest ones, but they keep my feet warm and that is what matters.


My hand-knitted version of the factory made socks. All in grey and no daisy.

I started them beginning of December and was initially going to get some white to finish them, alas, I am done shopping and not going out in this mess unless I absolutely have to.

So I finished them in all grey.


My socks on my feet with my black and white kitten sitting next to me.

⚠️ A word of warning when it comes to thrift store yarn! I no longer buy yarn at thrift stores as a rule. This skein was acrylic and not in a bag, so I could thoroughly inspect it and I made an exception. I only buy sweaters to unravel. It is a bit more work, but since losing my entire, expensive stash of hand dyed yarns to carpet beetles that came off a thrift store skein, I learned my lesson the hard way.

Be warned ⚠️!


Another UFO done and dusted and kitten approved. 😸


Hope y'all are hanging in there. ❤


Xo,


B.🐝







6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journling on a budget part 2, mark making tools

I am so sorry. This video has been up on YouTube since Friday and I completely forgot to post it here. I apologise. Alas. Here it is. Artjournalling on a budget, markmaking tools. https://youtu.be/_R

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page