top of page

Reusable freezer bags

Just a really quick note as promised on the reusable freezer bags.



I finally have a freezer again. Yayy!

It is so handy to have. When there is a sale on something, I can now buy a bit more and store it for later. It helps me save money. I can also freeze leftovers for later. We love leftover a, but sometimes you just want something fresh. Now I can just pack them in a bag/reusable containers trainer, pop it in the freezer, and presto! We can have it on a day when nobody feels like cooking.


I don't like having to use single use freezer bags.

So I went ahead and did some research on reusable ones. There are quite a few out there. Some are super expensive (the stasher brand bags). Made from thick silicone, from what I read they are not ideal. Since the silicone is rather stiff and it's hard to keep them open while filling.

I looked around and compared reviews and finally settled on these.


The price point is great and the reviews were decent.


They got ordered and arrived here within two days.



The bags were not packaged properly by the person loading up the box and the bag wrapping was stuck to the top packing tape. The tape had somehow ripped during transport and the top bag had a cut in it.

The rest of the bags were fine though.

It wasn't really the bag's fault, but rather the person who boxed them up for shipping.


I started using them right away and we are super glad we bought them. So far no complaints. I will buy more, because 5 are just not enough for us and I might buy a few smaller sizes as well for the fridge.


Just thought I share.


Sorry really short one today, but I am busy most of the day working on a piece for an art show. Deadline is on the 12th of June, so I have to hustle to get it done.🤞🤞🤞


Xo,❤


B.🐝

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journling on a budget part 2, mark making tools

I am so sorry. This video has been up on YouTube since Friday and I completely forgot to post it here. I apologise. Alas. Here it is. Artjournalling on a budget, markmaking tools. https://youtu.be/_R

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page