top of page

Storage

I know I told you I will show you today how I store my thread and ribbons.


Sorry it has gotten so late in the day. I got sidetracked tracked making paper beads.



I told you I cut up the Chihuli calender my friend gave me.

See? All ready to make beads.


My glass is by now over half full!



Anyway, here is my thread and ribbon storage for ya.



I buy pretty glass containers at the thrift store when I come across them, as well as wooden bowls and pottery vessels. One never knows what they will be good for.

I love to see what I have. I don't mind digging a bit for what I actually need in the end. These pretty spools are way too nice to be hidden.



I also like to have all examples of one sort of thing in one place. That way they don't end up here, there and everywhere. If I get more thread, I will get a bigger container to store all of it in the same place. It keeps clutter down to a minimum. Since my fabric and paper stash is taking up so much room, I have to keep the rest in check lol



Besides, sometimes I have gone into my ribbon bowl with the intention of looking for one thing and found out something else I had worked way better, but I had forgotten I even owned it. Had I not had all of it right there to look through, I would have gone with my first choice.

And I can use the pretty, colourful glass vessels as decoration throughout my entire place. Some people pop bowls with rattan balls, or other ornaments on a sideboard. I use vessels loaded with thread, or beads lol.


Hope this gives you ideas on how to store some of your precious things.


Xo,

B.🐝




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journling on a budget part 2, mark making tools

I am so sorry. This video has been up on YouTube since Friday and I completely forgot to post it here. I apologise. Alas. Here it is. Artjournalling on a budget, markmaking tools. https://youtu.be/_R

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page