top of page

Cream puffs and coffee

For the longest time I tried to find a roller dex thingy to use as my art journal. I was not able to find the one I actually wanted. What I could get my hands on easily was a little black plastic index card holder thingy (Scientific term). I had it sitting at home for about a year, or so. Refusing to use it for some reason.


Plastic index card holder box sitting on top of a handwoven throw

In December I finally gave up hope of finding the roller dex and figured I might as well use that plastic one, or let it go someplace it will be used.

So I dusted it off, sorted out the used cards and got is ready.


Small black plastic index card holder with a galaxy painted on the lid sitting on top of a handwoven throw

Yesterday, I sketched my first little piece on the fist index card.

Today I coloured it in.

Not too bad for not having held a watercolour brush in 6 months. But definitely room for improvement.


Watercolour sketch of a creampuff and coffee in a red cup, a watercolour brush is sitting next to the painting and you can see bits of the watercolour palet.

I forgot how much I love my watercolours.

Must do more of it this year.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page