top of page

Frond 🌿 Friday.

Just gonna leave some leafy photos here.


Terrarium, shot from the top. A blooming stephania errecta is in the center, surrounded by moss and a fern is growing next to it.
My Stephania errecta in the terrarium. The fern is a volunteer. No clue where it came from.

Pstephania erracta blooms oseup
My stephania blooms every year, but never really gets bigger than the two leaves lol.


Dracaena le.on lime twist from above
My dracaena lemon lime twist. My husband picked this plant. It was tiny. About 10 inches tall when we got it. Now it is about 30.


Venous tessellation succulent on a window sil next to a candle and a peace lilly
I love the twisted shape of my venosa tessellata

Miniature sunflower sprout in an old can.
Planted a few of my mini sunflowers again this year. They are so cute! Only grow to about 10-15 inches.


Red dipladenia
Believe it or not. My husband found this dipladenia plant half dead by the dumpster. Someone had dropped it and the roots were all out of the pot. He brought it home, I gave it new soil and some water, also clipped the broken branches back and e voilà!

I will introduce you to my brand new dioon edule next Friday. I think it needs a post of it's own. I hope this post inspired you to get your own houseplant. If you would like care tips posts, please let me know.


Have a great weekend everyone.


Xo❤,


B. 🐝


7 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page