top of page

Mushrooms



I had a tiny bit of polymer clay. 😊

I made some mushrooms. 🍄

I stuck them to my favourite handcarved crochet hook.🧶

I dropped them on the tray when I went to bake it and they broke. 🤦‍♀️

I will make more mushrooms and more crochet hooks to stick them on. 👍



Sculpting with polymer is so much fun and surprisingly easy, but baking the darn things is a science lol (even if you don't drop it) I definitely need more practice, but I do want to see what results I can get with air drying clays. (I have used Air dry porcelain before and it rocked!)


I painted them with my Golden acrylics. I was so happy when I found them in our art thrift store downtown last year. Small tubes and they were used, but enough paint left for my little projects and at $0.50 a piece, I took them all 😆

Next mushrooms will be painted before I stick them to the branch lol. This was definitely a 3 pairs of glasses job 😂😂😂


I forget how much I like sculpting. I should do more of it. It is so much fun to smash the clay around and make it look like different things. ❤


P. S. I was able to glue them back together. My little prototypes...

Should I make more and put a few up in the shop? What do you think?




28 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page