top of page

New year, new projects

Updated: Feb 1, 2022

Happy new year everyone!

I hope you all made it safe and sound into 2024.

Let's make this year all it can be!

Sketch book moleskin laying open on a wooden surface. The first page has Black and white flowers drawn in a strip across the middle of the page in black ink. The centers of the flowers are Pink. The top and bottom of the page are pink and the word January is written across the top and 2022 across the bottom

I have already started on a new project for an art show this spring.

Will post details about that later.

For now let me introduce you to another project idea I had. I think I will chose one colour a month and take photos of interesting things in that colour all month long, then at the end of the month, I will pick my 4 favourite shots and post them to the blog and twitter.


We all have our phones with us anyway all day, every day. So why not use them for some artistic breaks now and again?


I set myself a few rules for this.

The challenge will be to use only my phone camera.

Editing will be allowed.


You are more than welcome to do this alongside with me. The more the merrier. I really want this to stay family friendly and fun, though, so don't be a jerk. (If you want me to share your photos, send me links. They have to be family friendly, and no racism, sexis, etc of any kind. I am super serious about this!)


My colour sequence:

January - Bue

February - Red (should be easy to find 🤣)

March - Green

May - Yellow

June - Brown

July - Grey

August - Pink

September - Purple

October - White

November - Black

December - Gold


You have the entire month to take photos and edit them. The final 4 will be posted on the 28th of each month.

I will post mine here and on twitter.

I will use the hashtag #ColourfulYear , so they will be easier to find.


Look around you. Go for walks. There is colour everywhere! Think outside the box. Macros are fun. Play with perspectives. Experiment!


Let's have some fun!


Xo ❤


B 🐝






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Art journal on a budget. The video

My blog is being difficult and not letting me add photos right now, or videos, so I have to give you a link to youtube. So, if you are in the mood to hear me ramble on for 20 minutes about paper... b

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page