top of page

T-shirts gone yoga pants


My husband in his new yoga pants, doing the Captain Morgan pose
Captain Morgan?

Made some yoga pants for my husband out of old t-shirts last night.

3 shirts (size double xl) made the pants for him.

I am working on a blog post on how to make a pattern from old clothes. (It's super easy, but I thought it might be nice to have a project to go with it.)

I made the seams a bit iff set on the top part for more interest. And because I cut the darn fabric wrong and only had weird seized pieces left, but didn't want to cut into a new shirt to fix it... 😂

Yeah. I'm a PRO!

The pants are completely hand sewn and have a drawstring top. I even put grommets for the drawstring! Went all out.lol Of course he had to be a ham when we went to take photos....

Now on to make some for myself!





29 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page